The Ontario Sunshine List - Public Sector Salary Disclosure

The names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of public sector employees paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year.

In this page

Colleen Abbott

Share this page

Colleen Abbott served as the Chief Executive Officer at Town of Aurora - Public Library in 2003, received an annual salary of $105,749.42 and a taxable benefit of $230.64, as indicated by the Government of Ontario's Sunshine list.


Total paid in 2003




Taxable Benefit

Gender: Female
Very high confidence

LinkedIn Logo Find Colleen on LinkedIn

Job Title :   Chief Executive Officer
Employer :   Town of Aurora - Public Library
Sector :   Municipalities and Services
Year :   2003

Comparing peers in identical roles within the organization

Low: $106K Avg: $106K High: $106K

Comparison with other individuals in similar positions in Ontario

Low: $101K Avg: $164K High: $676K
Bottom 90% Below Average Above Average Top 10%

Yearly Total Paid

Year Job Title Salary Taxable Benefit Raise
2003 Chief Executive Officer $105,749 $231

The 2003 Sunshine List has employee who held exactly same position title ( Chief Executive Officer ) in the Town of Aurora - Public Library.

Full Name Salary Taxable Benefit
Colleen Abbott $105,749 $231

The 2003 Sunshine List has 38 employees who held comparable positions in Ontario.

10 out of 38 employees

Full Name Job Title Employer Total Paid
David Goulding President And Chief Executive Officer Independent Electricity Market Operator $675,628
Ron Barbaro Chair / Chief Executive Officer Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corp. $403,463
Duncan Brown Chief Executive Officer Alcohol and Gaming Commission $237,490
Garry Cardiff Chief Executive Officer Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario $218,592
David Vigar Chief Executive Officer Bluewater Health $223,287
Marguerite Jackson Chief Executive Officer Education, Quality and Account Office $195,424
Randy Penney Chief Executive Officer Renfrew Victoria $171,665
David Murray Chief Executive Officer Group Health Centre $168,080
Helen A. I. Wright Chief Executive Officer Cambridge Memorial Hospital $184,843
William Ralph Chief Executive Officer OMEIFA $158,927